Clash of the (Christmas) Titans

on

AlexandraEleanor

Just as I thought John Lewis would be the top 2016 Christmas Advert an underdog has swiped it out from under them.

Yes just over a week ago I wrote about how brilliant the John Lewis advert would be and how they’re rarely ever topped in this field. Yes you may have think I had been bribed by my words of praise and adoration.

But I may have been a bit too quick off the mark.

Somehow an unexpected competitor has set the bar extraordinarily high and after the release of John Lewis’ disappointing ad online on Thursday I think they’ve won it.

Burberry, a huge brand with 160 years of historical roots, in a huge turn of events has launched one of the most effective, engaging campaigns I have seen in a long time.

Burberry regularly release a Christmas campaign including a “festive film” with 2015 celebrating 15 years…

View original post 224 more words

Leave a Reply

